Events on day one, together with competing athletes are listed below.
The session start time is listed in Australian Eastern Standard Time and events in the order of occurrence.

6:00pm AEST, Sunday 27 July onwards at Glasgow Green
Men’s Marathon: Liam Adams (Vic), Michael Shelley (Qld), Martin Dent (ACT)
Women’s Marathon: Jess Trengove (SA), Melanie Pananyiotou (Qld), Sarah Klein (Vic)

11:30pm AEST, Sunday 27 July onwards at Hampden Park
Women’s T37/38 Long Jump (Final): Rae Anderson (NSW), Jodi Elkington (NSW), Ella Pardy (WA)
Men’s Shot Put (Qualifying): Damien Birkinhead (Vic)
Women’s 100m (Round 1): Melissa Breen (ACT)
Women’s Hammer Throw (Qualifying): Gabrielle Neighbour (Vic), Lara Neilson (Qld)
Women’s 400m (Round 1): Morgan Mitchell (Vic), Anneliese Rubie (NSW)
Men’s 5000m (Final): Collis Birmingham (Vic)